Kansas Judicial Branch Home
Kansas Judicial Branch

Office of the Disciplinary Administrator

The Kansas Disciplinary Administrator's Office is a state agency in the judicial branch working under the direction of the Kansas Supreme Court. The Disciplinary Administrator reviews complaints of misconduct against lawyers, conducts investigations, holds public hearings when appropriate, and recommends discipline to the Supreme Court in serious matters.

Attorney Discipline Hearing Room


Kansas Board for Discipline of Attorneys
John D. Gatz, Chairman
Derrick L. Roberson, Vice Chairman

  • Gregory L. Bauer
  • Stephen W. Cavanaugh
  • Jeffrey A. Chubb
  • S. Lucky DeFries
  • Shaye L. Downing
  • John M. Duma
  • Glenn I. Kerbs
  • John E. Larson
  • Terry L. Mann
  • Kathryn J. Marsh
  • Mira Mdivani
  • Stacy L. Ortega
  • James P. Rankin
  • Lee M. Smithyman
  • Kala A. Spigarelli
  • Gaye Tibbets
  • Darcy D. Williamson

Gayle B. Larkin, Counsel to the Kansas Board for Discipline of Attorneys

Review Committee

  • John D. Gatz
  • Derrick L. Roberson
  • Leslie M. Miller, At Large Member

Office of the Disciplinary Administrator:
Stanton A. Hazlett, Disciplinary Administrator
Kate F. Baird, Deputy Disciplinary Administrator
Deborah L. Hughes, Deputy Disciplinary Administrator
Matthew J. Vogelsberg, Deputy Disciplinary Administrator
Gary C. West, Deputy Disciplinary Administrator
Kathleen J. Selzler Lippert, Deputy Disciplinary Administrator
W. Thomas Stratton, Jr., Deputy Disciplinary Administrator
Ezra J. Ginzburg, Deputy Disciplinary Administrator

Terry L. Morgan, Disciplinary Investigator
William C. Delaney, Disciplinary Investigator
Royetta F. Rodewald, Investigative Specialist